How to enter?

How to enter

How to enter

The prestigious Energy Risk awards, now in their third decade, recognise excellence in financial risk management across the commodities sector. The awards are open to energy and commodities producers, traders and consumers, and all firms in between that facilitate risk management. Corporates, banks, other financial firms, technology and data firms, consultancies, brokers and exchanges are all welcome to submit entries to this year’s awards.

To enter, please first see the list of awards categories and criteria in order to decide which award(s) you would like to pitch for. There is no charge to enter the Energy Risk awards and you may enter as many categories as you are eligible for. Each category has its own entry form with questions pertaining to that particular award. Please attempt to answer all the questions on the form. You will need to submit a different entry for each category as the information required will be slightly different. Where there is overlap, replicating the same information across entries is fine, but wherever possible please be as relevant and specific to that entry as possible.

After each question we have suggested the number of words that should be dedicated to it.

There will not necessarily be follow-up interviews for short-listed firms, so it’s important to convey your message within the entry form itself and not rely on a follow-up phone call, or, for example, linking to websites or other generic material to support your case.

The awards focus on:

  • Prudent energy risk management demonstrated in your field in the past 12-18 months

  • Innovation in trading and risk management, particularly if it benefits the wider market

  • Expertise in, and insight into, energy derivatives and other risk management tools

  • Technology, data and analytics used in commodity risk management

The awards focus on the past 12-18 months and entries should contain specific examples of progress and innovation in your field. The awards are free to enter, irrespective of the number of categories you participate in.

The Energy Risk awards are a great opportunity for firms and individuals to receive the recognition they deserve.

Good luck!